Current Board of Directors

Home 9 About Us 9 Current Board of Directors

The Upper Trinity Regional Water District (UTRWD) is

governed by a board of directors appointed by the governing bodies of Denton County and the District’s members. The board is composed of 24 representatives—one participating member from each of the District’s 22 member cities, towns and water districts, and two statutory members from Denton County. Each representative serves a four-year term.

Since members set policies of the District and establish the programs through their direct representation on the board of directors, the services provided by the District fit local needs and are in response to the requests of the District’s members.

In contrast with typical legislation for water districts, member cities were not named in legislation creating the District. Instead, legislation provided for a two-year sign-up period and specified that public entities could join as “Participating Members” or as “Contract Members” for up to 10 years. To date, 24 entities have executed contracts to become members of the District.

Board Of Directors

Board Officers

Clay Riggs

President, Town of Flower Mound

Lyle Dresher

Larry Patterson

Greg Scott

Treasurer, City of Justin

Allen McCracken

Secretary, City of Pilot Point

Board Members

Troy Norton

Town of Argyle

Kimberly Brawner

City of Celina

Kevin Mercer

DCFWSD #7 (Lantana)

Dave Nelson

Town of Double Oak

Nate Winchester

City of Krum

Chris Boyd

Mustang SUD

Frank Jaromin

Town of Prosper

Brian Roberson

City of Aubrey

Mark Pape

Town of Copper Canyon

Stephen Gay

City of Denton

Richard A. Lubke

City of Highland Village

Mike Fairfield

Lake Cities Municipal Utility Authority

Drew Corn

Town of Northlake

Alina Ciocan

City of Sanger

Del Knowler

Town of Bartonville

Glenn Barker

City of Corinth


Statutory Member, Denton County

Orlando Sanchez

City of Irving

Kelly Rouse

City of Lewisville

Mike Anderson

Town of Ponder

Larry N. Patterson

Executive Director

Board Meetings

Our Board of Directors meet regularly, typically on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings usually begin at 1:00 PM and are open to the public. You can view the upcoming meeting agendas below.

Past Board Presidents